Thailand Visa: Extended Stays and Easy Entry for 93 Countries

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Thailand is updating its visa policies to attract more tourists, students, and remote workers from a wider array of countries. The Thai government has extended visa-free stays from 30 to 60 days for travelers from 93 nations, an increase from the previous 57. These new visa rules, effective June 1, aim to boost the economy by promoting longer stays and catering to digital nomads, self-employed individuals, and international students. 

Expanded Visa Waiver: 93 Nations Can Now Stay in Thailand for 60 Days

The Thai government has significantly relaxed its visa policies to enhance tourism, allowing citizens from 93 nations to enter Thailand without a visa or obtain a visa on arrival for stays up to 60 days. 

1. Citizens from 57 nations who were already enjoying a visa waiver can now receive a 60-day stamp on arrival. 

  • Asia: Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Maldives, South Korea, Turkey, Brunei, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Japan.
  • Europe: Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Andorra, Austria, Belgium.
  • Americas: Canada, Peru, United States, Brazil.
  • Middle East: United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Israel, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar.
  • Oceania: New Zealand, Australia.
  • Africa: Mauritius, South Africa.

2. Citizens from 13 nations, who were previously receiving a 30-day stamp upon arrival, will now be eligible for a 60-day stamp. 

  • Asia: India, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Taiwan, Bhutan, Cyprus.
  • Europe: Malta, Romania,  Bulgaria, Georgia.
  • Oceania: Papua New Guinea, Fiji.
  • Americas: Mexico

Citizens from 6 new nations are now eligible for a visa waiver and a 60-day stay in Thailand. 

  • Asia: China, Laos, Macau, Mongolia, Cambodia.
  • Europe: Russia.

3. 17 new nations are now eligible for a visa on arrival in Thailand, allowing a 60-day stay. 

  • Asia: Jordan, Sri Lanka,
  • Europe: Kosovo, Albania, Croatia,
  • Americas: Guatemala, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Panama, Colombia, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Dominica,  and Ecuador.
  • Africa: Morocco.
  • Oceania: Tonga.

These new visa policies by the Thai government offer a fantastic opportunity for travelers from around the globe to explore the rich culture, stunning landscapes, and warm hospitality of Thailand. Stay informed with our website for the latest updates and detailed guides on visa requirements, travel tips, and must-visit destinations. Embark on your Thai journey with confidence and make unforgettable memories in this beautiful country with Passion Asia. Safe travels!